Home  |   Sitemap  |   Contact us

College of Ayurved, Pune

Cultural Committee

The college believes in all round development of student personality as a goal of education. It aims to provide rich cultural experiences so that student appreciates the multi-cultural diversity of the society.

Especially in medical profession a doctor must be sensitive to the patient psychology and should be able to reassure him for good health. We need to express our emotions somewhere and various cultural events provide an excellent media for that. To avail such platform for students, institute formed the Bharati Kala & Krida Pratishtan.

The cultural association is constituted in the beginning of each academic year. It comprises of a chairman and staff members. A student’s representative, the Cultural Secretary is nominated in the association.

Committee for the Year 2018-19

Chairman Dr. Abhijit B. Patil
In-charge Dr. Kavita V. Indapurkar
Members Faculty:

  • Dr. Anand More
  • Dr. Santosh Mulik
  • Dr. Ruta Kadam
  • Dr. Swati Gadgil
  • Dr. Vasudha Paliwal
  • Dr. Amol Patil
  • Dr. Umesh Ghate
  • Dr. Amit Paliwal
  • Dr. Mrudula Kulkarni
  • Dr. Sangam Mane
  • Dr. Prasad Pandkar
G. S. Ms. Mrunal Kulkarni
C.S. Mr. Saurabh Deshmukh
S.S. Ms. Rutuja Mahajan

Aims and Objectives

  • To appreciate the rich multicultural, multi-linguistic tradition of Indian Society & understand the significance of the meaning of Unity in Diversity.
  • To develop a truly secular attitude towards the pluralistic fabric of Indian Society by learning and appreciating diverse culture.
  • To develop a holistic and humanitarian attitude as members of the world community in this era of globalization and modernization by learning aspects of Indian as well as western cultures.
  • The College arranges an Annual Social Gathering, in which students are motivated to take part in Dance, Drama, Singing, Fancy dress, Antakshari etc and to celebrate different festivals to show great Unity of India.
  • Prizes for academic excellence, winning in sports and all cultural events are awarded to winners. Persons of high excellence in different fields are invited to guide & encourage the students by giving prize & their motivational speech.
  • The well-known celebrities invited for such events are -Mr. Rvindra Mahijani, Mrs. Nishigandha Wad, Mr. Aniket Kelkar, Manasi Naik, Miss. Sheetal Mahajan, Miss. Manasi Desai etc.


It is proud to say that our ex-student Dr. Satish Suryawanshi now playing many role in TV Serials like Vahini Saheb, Sant Tukaram, Evalayshya Gharat etc. on many channels. Same time he is practicing as a Ayurvedic Physician at Panvel.

  • Dr. Bhalchandra Gaikwad also acting in Marathi Movie. He was Assistant Director to movie like “Swami Maze Daiwat”, “Tisara Dola” & many more.
  • Miss. Namrata Tambe has participated in Solo Dance (Bharati Parivar) and participated in Group Dance Competition She secured the 1st rank in Solo Dance Competition
  • Miss. Sanjali Gandhi & Miss. Aishwarya Shinde had actively participated in 6th world Ayurveda congress and Arogya expo 2014 satellite seminar.
  • Miss. Vedanti Gulhane won 1st prize in self composed poetry competition – Utkarsh 2014 – 15(7th state level social & cultural competition) organized by National Service Scheme (NSS) which was held Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad
  • Mr. Tushar Naphade has been awarded for designing Silver Jubilee logo of Ayurbharati 2014- 15
  • Youth Festival 2015-16-- Miss. Vedanti Gulhane & Mr. Suraj Singh secured 1st rank in Debate.
  • Mr. Shubham Ramdas Shinde, Mr. Shubham Kirdat, Miss. Bharti Sirskar, Miss. Rutuja Dhamale, Mr. Avinash Ghadge, Miss. Nikita Angare, Miss. Aarti Gade, Miss. Varada Kulkarni & Mr. Jay Chaudhari won 3rd prize in One Act Play
  • Miss. Malvika Mehta secured 1st rank in On the Spot Painting
  • Miss. Malvika Mehta won 2nd rank in T- Shirt painting in Vedant Competition which was organized by B. J. Govt. Medical College & Sassoon General Hospitals, Pune.
  • Youth Festival 2016 -17---Miss. Vedanti Gulhane, Miss. Priyanka Masal, Miss Snehal Pansare, Miss. Gautami Phadke secured 3rd place in Theatre (Skit).
  • Miss Vedanti Gulhane, Mr. Suraj Singh secured 3rd place in debate.
  • Mr. Suraj Singh won 3rd prize in National Elocution Competition organized by IMED Pune on Monday 9th January 2017.
© 2018 - Bharati Vidyapeeth, Pune. All rights reserved. Developed and maintained by Technology Department, Bharati Vidyapeeth.